The Order of the Arrow is organized within three distinct organizational levels consisting of a region, section, and the lodge. The local Order of the Arrow lodge, Monaken Lodge, then carries out the program of the Order of the Arrow at the council level and is closely tied to it.

To help the lodge carry out the mission and purpose of the Order of the Arrow, Monaken Lodge has organized its membership and activities according to the three districts of the Juniata Valley Council. The chapters of Monaken Lodge are:

Each chapter has its own officers and advisers, the officers being elected by the youth OA members within the chapter at the Fall Ordeal each August, and the advisers being appointed by the Scout Executive often with the consultation of the Lodge Adviser and District Executive.

Scroll to top