Lodge Officer Election Results

Spring Mills, Pa — Nate Ripka has been elected at the Fall Ordeal to become the next Lodge Chief for Monaken Lodge. He succeeds Zach Bonson. The position of the office of Monaken Lodge Chief dates back to 1936 when Jack Swetic was appointed the first chief (https://monaken.org/history/key-3/).

Nate was selected by his peers in 2015 to become a member of the Vigil Honor in the Lodge. He was twice elected as First Vice Chief, the position he currently is serving in. Previously he has served as Lodge Treasurer, Nittany Chapter Chief, Nittany Vice Chief, and Troop Relations Chairman.

The other lodge officer election results are:

  • First Vice Chief – Dawlton Nelson
  • Second Vice Chief – Bailey Hackenberry
  • Secretary – Mark Coll
  • Treasurer – Max Engle

Dawlton has been active in the Lodge for many years and has held the Chapter Vice Chief position for Oneida Chapter, Lodge Treasurer position, and is ending his term as Camp Promotions Chairman. Bailey has been very active in Shawnee Chapter where is has held both the Chapter Chief and Vice Chief positions. While Mark has held numerous position, both as an elected officer and as a committee chairman, including Nittany Chapter Chief and Lodge Treasurer.

The incoming Lodge Officers and the rest of the Executive Board begin their terms on October 1, 2016 and will continue through September 30, 2017. The Executive Board will reorganize at the Lodge Leadership Development Conference (LLDC) held on October 2, 2016.

The LLDC is a day-long conference for officers and advisers to learn various topics including leadership, lodge and chapter management, lodge program, troop and pack support, and to plan for the upcoming year. All officers and advisers are highly encouraged to attend.

Scroll to top