Lodge Officer Election Results

Spring Mills, Pa — Evan Graves has been elected to succeed Nate Ripka as Lodge Chief at the conclusion of the Fall Ordeal. The position of the office of Monaken Lodge Chief dates back to 1936 when Jack Swetic was appointed the first chief (www.monaken.org/about/key-3/).

Graves most recently served as Lodge Treasurer for the 2017-2018 calendar year. Previously, he served as chairman of both the Troop Relations Committee and Membership Committee. He also has served as Secretary for Nittany Chapter.

The other lodge officer election results are:

  • First Vice Chief: Ross Cottrill
  • Second Vice Chief: Ian Shoemaker
  • Secretary: Luke Fogleman
  • Treasurer: Joey Barnish

The incoming Lodge Officers and the rest of the Executive Board begin their terms on October 1, 2018 and will continue through September 30, 2019. The Executive Board will reorganize at the Lodge Leadership Development Conference (LLDC) at a date to be announced later.

The LLDC is a day-long conference for officers and advisers to learn various topics including leadership, lodge and chapter management, lodge program, troop and pack support, and to plan for the upcoming year. All officers and advisers are highly encouraged to attend.

Scroll to top